1. "Login Box" and "Profile" sections

After activating the Authentication add-on, 2 new sections will appear in the menu App > Sections : the Login Box and the Profile.

The "Login Box" is what your users will see when they sign up/sign in to the application.
You can personalize it with the 3 different design templates offered.

The "Login Box" section cannot be moved in the list of sections; it will always be at the top of the list. This has no impact on the overall menu of the app, because it is not actually a real section, but more of a step before accessing content.

Note: the Profile section displayed in the back office preview is not yours, it's just a standard model.

2. Personalize the Profile section

You can personalize the "Profile" section by clicking on the template "Profile page".

- "Banner Profile Photo" : Whether or not to display the profile image in the background of the profile page.

- "Separate from navigation mode" : This is the option to place the profile section outside the navigation mode of the app; the Profile section will have a place in the menu.

This depends on the navigation mode that you have selected in App > General > Menu.

1) Swipe or Little Swipe menu : The Profile section doesn't change places, but the profile photo will be displayed in the place of the standard icon.
2) TabBar, Typo, and Large Type menu : The profile section appears at the upper right of the header of the application.
3) Grid and Slate menu : The profile section appears at the bottom of the navigation menu.

3. User management

In the menu Users > My users you have access to three sub-menus:

List :
Here you will find the list of users who have signed up. This list gives you some information about your users. It is also possible to modify user information by clicking on their name, and adding a user directly from the back office by using the button provided for this purpose.

Public/Private :
You have the option to decide if the user must sign in to access the entirety of the app, or only to access specific sections. The status is indicated by the red "Private" button or green "Public" button.
By default, the entirety of the app is private.

Settings:

Connection/subscription

Subscription

-You can choose to authorize users to sign up in the app or not
If you place the button in the OFF mode, only users that are already in the user list can access content restricted by login. This can be useful if your app is intended exclusively for internal usage.

-You can also permit users to access private content without subscribing or not.
If you place the button in ON mode, users will have the option to skip the sign up/sign in and directly access the app or the section restricted by the login.

External services

You can also activate the possibility for the user to sign into the app with their Facebook or Twitter profile.
To do this, you will have to set up each service as detailed in the Online Helps (Online Help > General Information > Set sharing on social networks) .
If you have already followed the procedures to configure Facebook and Twitter, the information should already appear in each section, and you will not have to redo this process.
When the user signs in via Facebook or Twitter, their profile photo, name, location, and number of friends/followers will automatically be retrieved.

4. User profile

Here you can set up the information requested in the user profile.

You can authorize the addition of an avatar or not, permit users to include several of their social network accounts, and add supplemental information fields (to do this, choose the type of field and its title, then click "+").
Don't forget to save your changes as soon as you have finished.

These settings will display the same way as in :
-The Profile page of the user in the application
-The List menu as soon as you modify information of an existing user
-The List meny as soon as you add a new useru

Did this answer your question?