The Community add-on will allow you to view within the app the list of subscribed users. This means that your users will also be able to see who has registered within your application.
1. New Users section
A new "Users" section will now appear in the list of sections of your application (App menu > Sections). In that section, logged in users will be able to see the list of other registered users in your application. As stated, the profile is public, which means that all filled in information is visible by everyone.
2. Editing the layout and visible information
In the sub-menu User list, you have the choice between two layout templates which you can customize.
In order to do so, click on the template of your choice and you will land in the "Content zone" tab.
You will see that, by default, the thumbnail, that is the profile image of the user in the list, the location and the map view are activated in the list.
Aside from the thumbnail which can be deactivated with Template 1 only, all the other elements can be deactivated for both templates.
In the "List options" tab, you can also activate up to 3 classification tabs.
- Recent: displays by default the last 24 users who have recently logged in
- Nearby: displays by default the 24 users who are the closest to your location
- All: All the users, in alphabetical orderYou can choose to keep only two tabs instead of the three suggested ones, or to deactivate the classification altogether.
If you select only one tab, by choosing for instance the nearby users, users will be classified according to distance, but the "Nearby" tab won't be visible for aesthetic purposes.It is also possible to edit the style of the tabs according to three display options:
- Material Design
Finally, in the Thumbnail tab, you can upload a by default thumbnail of a minimum size of 516 x 291 pixels which will show in the list as the thumbnail for users who haven't uploaded a profile picture.
3. Public profile
In the sub-menu Public Profile, you can edit the design of the profile page of your users.
As for the content of the profile, it is managed in the Users menu > Settings > User profile.