1. Activate the Authentication add-on

You can activate the Authentication add-on from the add-on store (see this Online Help).  

This add-on is free, and available only with the Advanced subscription.  

If you are subscribed to the Advanced plan, the add-on will show a green button that says "+ Free", that you just have to click in order to activate this add-on.

If you haven't subscribed to the Advanced plan, the button will say "Upgrade Now" and you will have to modify your Apollo Apps subscription in order to activate it. 

2. "Login Box" and "Profile" sections

After activating the Authentication add-on, 2 new sections will appear in the menu Builder > Sections: the Login Box and the Profile.

The "Login Box" is what your users will see when they sign up/sign in to the application.  
You can personalize it with the 3 different design templates offered.

The "Login Box" section cannot be moved in the list of sections; it will always be at the top of the list. This has no impact on the overall menu of the app, because it is not actually a real section, but more of a step before accessing content.  

Note: the Profile section displayed in the back office preview is not yours, it's just a standard model.

3. Personalize the Profile section

You can personalize the "Profile" section by clicking "Profile page".

- "Banner Profile Photo": Whether or not to display the profile image in the background of the profile page.  
 

It's also in this menu that you edit the fonts and colours of your profile section.

To give an access to this section on your app, you have several ways to do it.
You can create a link to this section on your home page, in the header tab and/or in the browsing mode of your app.

4. User management

In the left swipe menu of your back office Users > My users you have access to 4 sub-menus:

1/ List :
Here you will find the list of users who have signed up. This list gives you some information about your users. It is also possible to modify user information by clicking on their name, and adding a user directly from the back office by using the button provided for this purpose.

2/ Public/Private:
You have the option to decide if the user must sign in to access the entirety of the app, or only to access specific sections. The status is indicated by the red "Private" button or green "Public" button.
By default, the entirety of the app is private.

3/ Import:
Gives you the possibility to import a list of users to your app into a CSV file.
For more details, please check online help "Exporting or importing a list of users".

4/ Settings:

This menu has 2 different tabs.

Connection/subscription Tab:

Sign Up
-You can choose to authorize users to sign up in the app or not
If you place the button in the OFF mode, only users that are already in the user list can access content restricted by login. This can be useful if your app is intended exclusively for internal usage.
-You can also permit users to access private content without subscribing or not.
If you place the button in ON mode, users will have the option to skip the sign up/sign in and directly access the app or the section restricted by the login. 

External Services
You can also activate the possibility for the user to sign into the app with their Facebook or Twitter profile.
To do this, you will have to set up each service as detailed in the Online Helps (Online Help > General Information > Set sharing on social networks) .  
If you have already followed the procedures to configure Facebook and Twitter, the information should already appear in each section, and you will not have to redo this process.  
When the user signs in via Facebook or Twitter, their profile photo, name, location, and number of friends/followers will automatically be retrieved.

User profile Tab:

Here you can set up the information requested in the user profile.
You can authorize the addition of an avatar or not, permit users to include several of their social network accounts.

You can also choose to display the push notification history or not on their profile.
 

And finally add supplemental information fields (to do this, choose the type of field and its title, then click "+ Add").
Don't forget to save your changes as soon as you have finished.

These settings will display the same way as in :
-The Profile page of the user in the application
-The List menu as soon as you modify information of an existing user
-The List menu as soon as you add a new user

Did this answer your question?